Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

9 Responses to “RoboForm Automated Password Manager”

  1. Novjguyd said

    Thanks!,

  2. cotojo said

    Mike – The issues of encryption has now been addressed and files on hard drives and usb drives are now fully encrypted.

    Regards,
    Colin

  3. Mike Blyth said

    Sorry to post a very late question, but I’m reviewing RoboForm (USB version) and this issue of the unencrypted folder is really the only criticism I’ve been able to find online. I’m just starting to test it out, but I don’t see any unencrypted files on the drive even while the profile is open. Do you know whether this issue has been fixed?

    Thanks.

  4. cotojo said

    Free Form – I have used Roboform for several years, but due to it’s security flaw I have now decided to use alternative online and desktop password managers which are just as well, sometimes better, encrypted and 100% safe.
    I also created a video tutorial for Roboform as well as directing users to Roboforms own tutorials.
    Have a great day,
    Colin

  5. I have been using Roboform for a year now. I love the program, and don’t know what I would do without it. I would recommend it. I made a quick video about the program and posted it on squidoo

  6. cotojo said

    Bob – Indeed there is a flaw within the default folder and hopefully this will be rectified soon. There are also other password utilities such as Clipperz and KeePass, both of which are free. Clipperz uses a secure online encrypted database and Keepass is available as a desktop utility or you can use it from a USB device. Both are free utilities.
    Thank you for your valued comment.
    Best regards,
    Colin

  7. bob stevens said

    Hi There is a major security flaw in Roboform as it does not encyrpt your passwords in the default folder while in use ,that means if you are hacked it is easy read , I personally was shocked to note this when told by another user …so I strongly recommend you dont use it for important passwords eg bank accounts ….after emailing roboform the agree that is the way it is and until they fix it I wouldnt use it again . I was a great beleiver in it until I was shown this flaw

  8. cotojo said

    Dashgeek – Thanks for your comment and the info🙂

    RoboForm is a great password utility and I also use Clipperz which is comletely free of charge.

    Colin

  9. dashgeek said

    Hey, been using roboform for years, its absolutely amazing! If you’re like me and need the pro version, but dont want to spend the money… I found a code ‘NVER1’ which you can use during checkout to save 20% with no limit! Money well spent for sure.

Leave a Reply

 
