Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

BlockDelete for MSN – More Bad News

Posted by cotojo on December 7, 2007


This is another spammers paradise to say the least.

The link that is being sent is dont-miss-this.com that will redirect people to BlockDelete.com

Free PC SecurityClick Image for full article.

Add to Technorati Favorites

46 Responses to “BlockDelete for MSN – More Bad News”

  1. cotojo said

    elaxexpendomo – Your link has been removed as it is unsafe and leads users to a scam site!
    Regards
    Colin

  2. elaxexpendomo said

    yo, cotojo.wordpress.com great name for site)))
    ————————
    ads:

  3. […] Free PC Security […]

  4. cotojo said

    Jamie – I’m afraid that this guy has gone nuts with adding extensions to his domains. Now he has covered just about every country with them and people are still falling for it.
    He changee design of his landing pages, but the one thing that reamins constant is the request for users to enter their email address and password…..this alone should set the alram bells ringing.
    I am still getting a lot of hits and my post has been entered into forums etc across Europe and the US and also as far away as China.
    Trying to keep ahead of this guy is pretty hard as no one knows what he is going to use next.
    This is such a big problem, and so many suddenly realise that they have been caught out, yet they still don’t tell all of their contacts so it continues with its vicious circle..
    I have complained to WC3, Google, Yahoo and MSN and his hosts yet no one stops him!!
    Between this one and MeetYourMessenger which has also gone global, this guy is wreaking havoc. It would be nice to wipe him completely😀
    The battle continues.
    Take care my friend and have a good week,
    Best wishes,
    Colin

  5. Wow has this guy just gone nuts with this Block Delete scam or what. I’ve seen so many additions of new domains it’s crazy. It’s either all the same guy or there are others doing this very same phishing scam. What I’ve noticed he has different landing pages now if it’s the same person. So people are not seeing the usual blockdelete.com landing page. By doing this simple change he is gonna end up knocking this scam off the charts. So many more people will fall for it as it’s not the same webpage anymore.

    You know what kind of shocks me really is that there is so much information on the internet about block delete and phishing scams and still like you said people are still falling for this scam. You would think word of mouth would spread like wild fire about this but I guess block delete is winning the race and always one step ahead. We should try and catch up and trip him so we can start winning this fight🙂

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  6. cotojo said

    én – This is the first one I have listed and it is still being sent around. It is most certainly bad news and I would advise that these sites are kept well away from and to delete any messages with reference to them.
    Thank you for your information🙂
    Have a good weekend,
    Colin

  7. én said

    üzenete:
    Check who has blocked you
    blockcheckeruk.com

    I got this massege today from a friend…

  8. cotojo said

    Jamie – I had one sent to my mailbox, kimengellemis and also a redirect from msnliststatus, which ties in with msnstatus. he is casting a bigger net.
    I have also got pingbacks from many other countries that are now linking to this article and i am still getting a large amount of hits from people seeking more info.
    This guy is using so many sub-domains I will have to spend a day doing some tracking I think, and follow it up with reporting him to google, msn and his host.
    he sure isn’t going to give up and people are still falling for it!
    Thanks for the info buddy, it’s added into list and dead-linked🙂
    Have a great day and weekend ahead,
    Colin

  9. Hey Colin,

    It’s been a long time since I dropped by. Well I got some news for you about Block Delete. It seems that block delete may have abandoned his attempt with using BlockDelete.com as it is still under construction. I don’t think he will ever use that again.

    I just got a message from another victim of this scam. All I got was which redirects to MSNStatus.net. I think he is using MSNStatus.net as his main domain name now.

    Just wanted to let you know so we can keep everyone informed on whats going on. So Block Delete is MSN Status.net to let all you know.

    Anyways hope all is well with you Colin and hope you have a great weekend ahead.

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  10. cotojo said

    Sharon – Thank you so much for the information, it is now listed having been checked and verified🙂
    I am sure there are many others and they will be listed as they are found.
    I removed the live link from your comment as I do not wish to redirect others there.
    Have a wonderful week,
    Colin

  11. Judess said

    Hi Colin,

    I was looking up some information on the scam when I came across your website. I’m not sure if anyone mentioned it, but this website youareblocked.com seems to be running the same sorta scam.

    Hope that qualifies up your list.

    Take care,
    Sharon

  12. cotojo said

    Jamie – You’re most welcome🙂
    Thought you would be interested in that litle snippet lol, just hoping that as the page is still under construction that it will be used for a more meaningful purpose…..like permanent deletion !

    Will continue searching to see what else I can find out about the jerk behind this, the damage he has caused is immense and it’s a vicious circle with those users that are still infected passing it on.

    I have also seen my link posted in forums etc pretty much worldwide, so the news is spreading which is a good thing🙂

    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  13. Hey Colin,

    Thanks for the update! Definitely good to see that its been reported. I know it is definitely long over do. This block delete scam has been going on since March when it was registered. Now January, but these things do take time really. I wonder if he took the advice and is going to remove block delete? Time will tell.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog as well and letting me know. Much appreciated. Also I am going to add a link in one of my post about your blog so they can come here too for more about PC Security.

    Take care,

    Jamie Boyle

  14. cotojo said

    Jamie – I see it is still under construction and he also has been reported to The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) with a statement that ‘This page is being used to HACK peoples msn and hotmail accounts.’
    I have sent you the link in a comment on your BD blog…hopefully this is the first step in getting rid of him🙂

    Have a great week,
    Colin

  15. Colin- Thats okay no problem.

    Yeah I wonder what he will do next as well. It’s been under construction for days now, maybe even more then a week since I noticed. Interesting for sure to see what he’ll do.

    Yep he is getting a lot of traffic from it for sure. Glad to hear you are too from trashing it,lol. I hear ya. I am getting good traffic from it too. But at least were sharing knowledge to help others from falling for this Block Delete.

    Yeah I agree, wish they would shut him down too. But what will it take for someone to intervene really and do this? The right authorities must know about this now.

    Well anyways hope you have a great weekend too.🙂

    Jamie Boyle

  16. cotojo said

    Jamie – Sorry for the delay, my modem packed in LOL
    I have seen the ‘page under construction’ and wonder what is coming next!
    This guy is getting a lot of traffic, and through what he is doing so am I…but he is promoting this stuff and I’m trashing it LOL.
    I wish they would shut him down, I really can’t believe that Google are allowing this to continue…..having said that they are also collecting as much personal information on users to ‘enhance your surfing experience and to make it more personal’……Yeah right….Big Brother wants to know all and it WILL be shared with third parties!

    Take care and have a good weekend🙂
    Colin

  17. Hey Colin,

    Thought I would drop by and share this info with you. I was just surfing online and came across an interesting fact about Block Delete. Right now BlockDelete.com is getting 43,898 unique hits just from the US alone. That’s not counting how many in the world. I hope to god there not all fallen for this but dam this guy is getting some traffic eh, towards this scam. Thought i would share that with you.

    Also I just checked on google search engine and it appears that Block Delete seems to be under construction. Be interesting on what he is gonna do next or what changes he is making to his website. What will he do next? Or maybe someone shutting this scam down, wishful thinking🙂

    Anyways take care, thought I would share this with you,

    Jamie Boyle

  18. cotojo said

    Valentins – Could you be more specific please?
    Regards
    Colin

  19. valentins said

    hou is delete me in a msn

  20. cotojo said

    Jamie – I should have picked that up too, as I added them to post list and unlinked them LOL
    All sorted now though.
    I did have someone email me and asked why I didn’t have the links listed as live links, I replied that I wasn’t that stupid to advise people to keep away from them and have a hot link for them to go there anyway hahaha,

    Take care buddy,
    Have a great weekend ahead🙂
    Colin

  21. Yeah your right, he’s definitely on a roll for sure. I made a mistake when I left the comment here. I was hoping you could of fixed it and made it not into a link those three new domains I placed her that Block Delete is using. I didn’t want that linked their from your site. Forgot to add brackets or something else to web address so wouldn’t be a link. Any way you can fix that comment, even though it is well informed here that those links are bad news.

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  22. cotojo said

    Jamie – Thanks for the update😀
    Ironically I had another one sent to me again from BlockYell so added that to the list too.
    These are spreading like wildfire and are also multilingual being specific to each country.
    I have had emails from Spain, Italy, Portugal just to name a few who have also encountered this😦
    This guy is on a roll which is not good news for those that open the email and follow the instructions rather than just delete it!

    I will add these into the growing list, it’s a sad sign of the times and the desperate measures this guy will go to.

    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  23. Hey Colin,

    Just wanted to stop by and give you and update. I just learned that there are a few more domains that Block Delete seem to be using as well. You can add these following three to your list:

    allanit.info
    filmealma.info
    arapozitifi.info

    I really think it’s gonna be a long list by the likes of this guy doing it. Seems to be adding more as we speak.😦

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  24. cotojo said

    Gerd – Qualquer site relacionado com ou para blockdelete.com ou meetyourmessenger irá varrer sua lista de contato e enviar-lhes mensagens spam se inscrever-se com qualquer uma destas … elas realmente são muito más notícias e causar muitos problemas.
    Espero que ajude.
    Colin

  25. Gerd said

    Quando recebemos uma mensagem de um contato “confiavel” do msn solicitando que nos registremos no site blockdelete.com ou meetyourmessenger.pt, quer dizer que a mesma esta agingo mal intencionada conosco ou apenas mais uma vtima do site?

  26. cotojo said

    Jamie – Dont-click-this is one of the google scraper sites that gets caught by akismet on my blog LOL.
    I have added to post that if anyone knows of any more sources to let me know and I will add them to the list…this guy is expanding!
    I have emailed Google and Big Daddy to see if there is a way to stop this jerk…I am getting so many hits for BlockDelete and related urls and hopefully if they follow he advice and tell their contacts it will stop this vicious circle.

    Take care and catch you later, will let you know of any uodate🙂

    Colin

  27. Keltic,

    Don’t feel bad many people have been falling for this BlockDelete.com, I too was one of them I unfortunately have to admit😦 It came to me from a very trusted contact of mine in which I have known for years but it wasn’t him who sent it. I’m glad that all is okay and you fixed the problem.

    Colin- I just noticed you mentioned dont-click-this redirects to Block Delete but I just checked and Dont-click-this is okay its someones site. You meant to put “Dont-Miss-This.com” that redirects to BlockDelete. Just noticed the error, just wanted to let you know🙂

    Anyways talk to you all later,

    Jamie Boyle

  28. cotojo said

    Jason – Many thanks for your visit and comment🙂
    The site link is useful information as more and more are appearing which all lead back to to the same place.
    What we do know is that there is one individual behind this with multiple domains leading back to don’t-miss-this or Block Delete.
    I have removed the hotlink so taht no one will click it and get redirected from here.
    Again, thank you for the information.
    Have a great 2008
    Best regards,
    Colin

  29. Keltec said

    Hi guys, yeah I just got this from a friend in messenger, I thought it mighta been a phishing site so I checked with the guy and he said nah all kosher. Then when I noticed I was logged out of MSN and contacts that were alleged to have deleted me, were still online in my MSN window, I became suspect. Anyway thanks a lot for the info guys, I’ve done everything that’s been mentioned here. Further, the site link I received wasn’t in your current list.

    anarsik.info

    Hope this helps and all the best for ’08.

    Warm regards,

    Jason.

  30. cotojo said

    Jamie – Happy New Year, hope that 2008 is a great year for you🙂

    This guy with BlockDelete is just adding new domains with the same bad theme. What makes it worse is that google actually allow him to put ads on them too, which makes it look legitimate, but it is far from it.

    Mobile devices really should not even go near these sites, as there is little protection. I think I will have to update post with new sites that are also targeting mobile devices as well as pc’s…it’s sad and it’s sickening!

    A case of keep spreading the word…I have it published on ezine articles and get quite a few hits from that as well as search engines.

    All the best to you and your family for 2008🙂
    Colin

  31. Thanks for the update Wildfire. I cannot get over how this person can continue to register domain names and do this. It has to be illegal or something. I know before which I’m glad someone put a stop to it, is this person actually had Adsense ads on his site. Believe it or not he was making money with this Block Delete scam.

    I cannot get over how many new domains he is using now. Thanks for the update and sharing this Wildfire.

    As for the spam your getting on your mobile device, I’m not sure what you can do about that. Must be getting pretty annoying now.

    Colin I had a great Christmas and New Years, hope you did as well. Wish you all the best for 2008 as well. Your very welcome for for the input as well. Hopefully our efforts in informing people of Block Delete will make a difference. Wish you and your family all the best for 2008🙂

  32. cotojo said

    Wildfire – Not a great deal can be done to stop them spamming your mobile device…ensure that your software is all updated and keep well away from all such sites.

    Colin

  33. wildfire said

    clicktoforyou.com is BAD it leads to blockdelete.com witch is a robot that spams all your contacts in MSN and WindowLive and say: ( See who blocked you on msn ) asked you for user name and password and spams you emails for credit card numbers and other important inforamation and spams all your friends another others that lead to this is(yedekiz.info ) (www.yidiztasi.info)(www.alfadenyei.info) (www.arkanawebzine.info)(www.agirsilah.info)(http:www.cayirkurdu.info)(www.etkinbasinc.info)(www.cazli.info)(www.boyamagucu.info)(www.newmarketadditives.info)(www.bukleli.info) there is just a few that i got in the last 2 days Grrrr not happy spamming me with a mobile device what can be done to stop this ???

  34. cotojo said

    Jamie – The hits I am getting for Blockdelete and Dont-miss-this are quite staggering, and generally I can see from stats that people are using the Malicious Software Removal Tool.

    Word is spreading as I’m getting hits from all over the place, Europe, Far East – which surprised me, US, UK, Australia and so on.

    I have had no further reports about viral infections and think it is more likely that they were to do with MeetYourMessenger, and other viral attacks through MSN, where people were opening files from ‘friends’.

    I did a post on that lot which included a few different viruses and removal instructions….when will people learn not to open attachments?

    Relevant posts are MeetYourMessenger and MSN Spreads Viral Attack.

    I hope that you have a great Christmas, enjoy the holidays and al the best for 2008, and many thanks for your valued input🙂

    All the best,

    Colin

  35. Colin,

    Yeah, I’m defitely glad that more people are being informed on this for sure. That’s something I haven’t done yet myslef is submitting article on it, something I just may do as well.

    Yeah when you do get a name for those viruses, let me know. I did some research myself on it but couldn’t find anything. You know how it is sometimes you go on this wild goose chase and spend hours and find nothing🙂

    Yeah I definitely hear you there, my week been nuts too. Now getting worse few days before Christmas.

    Well Colin, try and take it easy eh, and hope you enjoy the Holidays!:-)

    Let me know if you hear anything as well.

    Take care,

    Jamie Boyle

  36. cotojo said

    Jamie – Word is definitely getting out and I have also added it to other social networking sites as well as ezine articles and any other way that I can.

    Now that word is getting out, people are responding by informing their contacts who can help to stop this vicious circle.

    I’m waiting for feedback on viruses that a few are getting, but if they use BitDefender online scanner as well as their own anti-virus it seems to get shot of it. If I get a virus name I will let you know🙂

    Hope your week isn’t too manic, mines going crazy and it’s only halfway lol.

    Best wishes,

    Colin

  37. Colin,

    Your welcome thanks! I totally agree, word is getting out there. I know I posted an article on my blog about Block Delete and Dont-Miss-This scam thats going on. I too am getting some good traffic to my post, about 300+ people a day see it.

    About the virus that people are getting too, well I guess I was one of the lucky ones🙂. I never got any virus with it at all.

    Yeah for sure the person will keep up to his tricks by changing the domain and re-directing it but if people like me and you keep informing people about it as much as possible we may impact a fraction of what he could possibly do without anyone knowing at all. More and more people that learn about this so called Block Delete the better.

    By the way these viruses tha people are getting do you know the name of the virus itself, any name to them?

    Well hope you have a great week too :)!

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  38. cotojo said

    Jamie – Thank you for your valuable comments🙂

    Word is getting out and I’m getting loads of hits on BlockDelete and Dont-Miss-This, it really is bad news and I know many people who have fallen victim to it.
    Most are easily sorted simply by changing their password, but a few have also have viruses sent through too from other infected pc,s. That’s the downside, but for many it is easy to rectify and clear the virus and viral attachments they have received too.

    As you say, he will undoubtedly change his domain to continue this assault on unwary users. I have posted this in many places to raise awareness and the response is excellent. The biggest problem is those that have got rid of this but have not told their friends, the circle continues!

    Thanks for you input, have a great week,
    Colin

  39. Kirstein,

    It should be able to stop Block Delete scam when you change your password. It worked for me and others as well. See what is probably happening and this is an assumption is when people are not logged into their MSN Messenger account they can still receive messages. What then happens when this person signs into their MSN Messenger account they will then see this BlockDelete.com link or Dont-Miss-This.com link that is being used to suck people into this scam. So if they don’t log into their MSN Messenger account for like 3-4 days or even a week or more depending on when they get back in they will receive this link. Yeah people would then tell you that they received the BlockDelete link from you then making you think that this person is still using your MSN Messenger account. What I would do is just keep an eye out from your contacts and see if they are still getting it and then ask them questions on when they were last in their MSN account and when they received the BlockDelete link. Do a little investigation and see but I think this is what’s probably happening but I may be wrong just my thoughts🙂

    Let us know if that was whats was going on and let us know if your Block Delete problem has been solved.

    Sincerely,

    Jamie Boyle

  40. Cotojo,

    Your welcome! I would like to stop this guy in his tracks from doing this BlockDelete.com spamming thats going on. Yeah he is using Dont-Miss-This.com as well.

    Yeah your right I hope many more people will start getting the word out about Block Delete and what it really is nothing more then a big scam to get into your MSN Messenger account by hacking in.

    Yeah I’ve had a post on my blog for a while now about BlockDelete.com and I hope others do the same so we can stop this person. Even though next week he’ll probably change the domain and start doing it all again. People tell as many as you can about this Block Delete thats going on cause one he sucks in one person its a viral effect.

  41. cotojo said

    Kirstein – Hopefully the Malicious Software Removal Tool will remove all elements that it finds.
    Users should double check with senders before accepting ANY files even from trusted sources.
    It is important that you let all of your contacts know that you have been a victim of this so that they can also take the appropriate measures to stop this from spreading.

    Thank you for your comments.
    Colin

  42. Kirstein said

    sorry for double but found how to remove it….i think cos runnin it now. some people on other sites says this works if changing your password doesn’t like me

    malware removal tool
    http://www.microsoft.com/security/malwareremove/default.mspx

    i’m doing full scan so could take a while but tells you what it has found at the end

  43. Kirstein said

    i got this yesterday and changing my msn password did not help. my friends are still getting the link from me

  44. cotojo said

    Jamie – Thanks for the info regarding ‘Dont-miss-this.com’. I found the same info about it being registered on GoDaddy which sets alarm bells ringing.
    It’s a case of getting the message out to users to avoid these scams,

    Thanks for your comment.
    Have a great weekend,
    Colin

  45. Block Delete.com is really hitting many MSN Messengers as people beleive they will see who really blocked them on their contact list or deleted them. What people should do is try and tell as many people as they can about this new scam that is being done. Once people sign up to this so called service they have access to your MSN Messenger account and the begin sending that link to your contacts.

    The link that was being sent was dont-miss-this.com that will redirect people to BlockDelete.com What this person does is changes the url address once a week I hear to scam more people into signing up to BlockDelete service. The link is Dont-miss-this.com but you will really want to miss this as he will get your personal information if you do.

    BlockDelete is one of the latest scams that just came out. I did a little background research and it was registered at GoDaddy the domain in March of ’07. You should try and warn all your contacts about this as you can so we can block this guy from continuing his efforts into hacking into our MSN Messenger accounts.

    So if you get the link “Dont-miss-this.com or BlockDelete.com don’t do it. He will have access to your account if you do.

  46. […] BlockDelete for MSN – More Bad News […]

Leave a Reply

 
