Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

Google Myths Exposed

Posted by cotojo on January 9, 2008


Google is like the Holy Grail of marketing on the web.  Rank well in Google and your profits are pretty much set.

But there is SO MUCH bogus information out there, often coming from the “gurus” themselves.

Jonathan Leger has released a new free report that completely obliterates the following myths about Google (and then goes on to show you what DOES work):

Myth #1: Google Knows All and Sees All
Myth #2: Google Will Not Rank Duplicate Content
Myth #3: You Must Get Links From Related Subject Sites to Rank
Myth #4: Your Site Must Focus On One Subject To Rank
Myth #5: High PageRank Means Good Rankings
Myth #6: To Maintain Good Rankings, You Must Add New Content

..and..
MYTH #7: THE BIGGEST MYTH: Ranking In Google Is Hard!

The site is in pre-launch now, but if you sign up early you will get a sample chapter full of proof and details.

And did I mention he’ll pay you for referring other people to this powerful free report?  And that he’ll pay you for anyone THEY refer as well (even while it’s in pre-launch)?  Find out more about that when you download your sample chapter:

If YOU really want to know the truth  Get your free report here

Colin

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites

12 Responses to “Google Myths Exposed”

  1. cotojo said

    Sue – PR is an ego boost for many, and they also rely on it.
    On this blog I remain pretty much on topic, whereas my other blog doesn’t. If my PR goes down then so be it….I will carry on as I am LOL.
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  2. Sueblimely said

    I am unlikely to get many regular readers for my blog from the search engines because of its topic so pagerank does not matter in that respect. All it is is a bit of an ego boost if it goes up.

  3. cotojo said

    Bobby – I agree totally…Google has its own way of doing things and it really sucks. Some of my other blogs I rarely post on have a PR2 to PR4, this one has a PR5, yet my Life blog which I post all sorts of things on and break all the rules also has a PR5.
    I read many books on SEO and Googles ranking system, but it is just too heavy to read lol, the mind gets cluttered!
    I think the best that anyone can do is to do what they do best…write, and Google will change its algorithms again no matter what hahahaha
    Have a great weekend,
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  4. I completely lost respect for Google’s pagerank. Many new sites, with 25 or less posts and only 100 or so incoming links have a PR4 or better which makes no sense at all. Then, there are other sites which easily deserve PR4-PR6 which have a PR0…for no reason at all. Four updates in a row, my site was ranked PR4…within days of the update, it was dropped to a PR0. I have 2 blogs, my other being Woman: God’s Masterpiece which I hardly ever post on, which has a PR4. There is no explanation. Any explanation from anyone, no matter how knowledgeable they are is pure speculation. I know I did everything right on my Revellian blog, but my rank is 0. Ranking is apparently at least 50% luck and therefore proves it’s invalidity.

    I have read at least 20 books about Google’s pagerank…I gave up on it..hahahaha:)

  5. cotojo said

    Joy – What these are are MYTHS…you do NOT need to focus on one subject. Content is very important but as on my Life blog, it varies and covers many topics/subjects yet I rank well.
    Take care my friend,
    Colin

  6. cotojo said

    Sandy – You’re welcome. It does dispel some of the many myths surounding Google and I am sure there are many more too🙂
    Wow, an award too, thank you so much.
    Have a wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  7. Ozlife said

    Hi Colin..this Joy the author also of Everyday life and Kikay..Focus o one subject to rank..Oh my google I think I am out! But this post of your is a great help! Got lots of violation to rank!!!

  8. Colin, Thanks for this important scoop. I have an award for you here:
    Writing in Faith

  9. cotojo said

    RennyBA – Thank you for your comment🙂
    It is interesting reading. As you say, many are too eager to please Google and there are great differences between Google and Yahoo.
    Here I try to stick to my specific theme with relevant content, and although this is not relevant to PC Security it was one I could not resist🙂
    Have a wonderful day my friend,
    Colin

  10. RennyBA said

    Interesting read Colin and I learned a lot from this. I think too many bloggers are eager to ‘please Google’ and often post too much in stead of sticking to their theme and concern about content. Another thing is that Google and Yahoo rank different too, so often I use them both to find what I’m searching for.

  11. cotojo said

    Kim – It’s interesting reading and explains some of the myths and the reasoning behind Googles algorithms, well worth a read🙂
    Colin

  12. laketrees said

    Very interesting post Colin
    I will check it out🙂

Leave a Reply

 
