Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

Verify Your Blog on MyBlogLog

Posted by cotojo on January 22, 2008


MyBlogLog (MBL) have now come up with a solution to stop others interfering with, infecting and taking over others blogs.

It’s called ‘Verify My Site’ and by creating a post with MyBlogLog Verification as the title, MyBlogLog Verificaton in the tags, and entering a piece of code then publish the post then click the link on MBL to verify that it is yours and no one else can access it….all rights remain with the individual only and any co-authors that they may add.

All you have to do is log into MBL, click on your blog name and to the right where it says ‘Authors’ there is now a link called ‘Verify My Site’.

Click on this and there is a small piece of code to enter into a new blog post….it must be posted in the html / source or code depending upon which platform you are using.

Open another window and open your blog, create a new post with MyBlogLog Verification as the title, and also as tags/labels and enter the code.

Publish your post, return to the MBL page and then click on ‘Authenticate’ Once it has found your post it will show you that is has been authenticated and you can safely delete the post and your blog on MBL will have a green checkmark beside it.

MyBlogLog Verified Checkmark

This was introduced on Saturday due to the problems that had been created and hopefully it will lead to a safer experience for all of us.

Short Video Tutorial Here & Short Success Video Here

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Add to Technorati Favorites
This will also be posted on other blogs that I author. © Free PC Security 2008

11 Responses to “Verify Your Blog on MyBlogLog”

  1. cotojo said

    Mstrismusic – You’re most welcome and pleased to learn that you have your blog verified🙂

    Have a great week,
    Colin

  2. Hey Thanks so much..my blog verification post has been up all weekend…Thanks to you Im verified…great help

  3. cotojo said

    Robert – I don’t know where you have got your information from, I currently have a PR5 and an at number 2 in google search for the search term free pc security.

    I use a number of sources to verify my status such as traffic, inbound links, readability level and PR.

    I don’t use PPP or any form of advertising. However, I am well aware that google changes it algorithms regularly and PR can change as google sees fit lol.

    Have a great day and thank you for your comment🙂
    Colin

  4. Why does your blog, which looks very professional and is obviously well trafficked, have ZERO page rank?

    I have heard that using Pay {er Post will casue this to happen?

    Is that what happened? No offense and sorry I’ve offended you as that is not my intention; I was just wondering if you had a page rank and then used PPP and were punished by Google for the deed?

  5. cotojo said

    Tammy – You’re most welcome, no problem at all🙂
    Have a great weekend,
    Colin

  6. Tammy said

    Thank you so much for all your help!

  7. cotojo said

    Jackie – The shadowy character is being watched LOL as he is also turning up elsewhere but the beady eyes have their sights set upon him🙂
    Yes you did the verify to reclaim your blog, now they have released it so that everyone can verify which is a much better idea.
    My avatar doesn’t always show…it’s very hit and miss LOL
    Have an absolutely wonderful weekend my dear friend,
    Love, Hugs and Blessings to you,
    Colin

  8. shinade said

    oh wow the shadowy man is gone…YiPeeeee:):):)

  9. shinade said

    Oh no I fear I am going to show up as that dreaded shadowy character that follows me on some blogs.

    I am too ditzy to figure out how to get my avatar to show.

    I just wanted to telll you that I did do the verify…but, I did it before I knew that everyone was being required to do it. So my post was saved as a draft after the verification.

    Drat…can I be numb sometimes!!

    I hope you have a grand week-end my friend:)

  10. cotojo said

    Francine – Hey sis, they are both added here LOL. Chez Francine and La Place de Cherie🙂
    Take care and catch you later,
    Colin

  11. FRANCINE said

    bro, added this blog already in this blog. pls add mine here as well http://mon-bric-a-brac.com and http://macheriefrancine.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
