Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

January is National Mentoring Month in the USA

Posted by cotojo on January 24, 2008


I received this beautiful Award from my dear friend Sue of Blogging Sueblimely, for both this blog and my Life blogThank you so very much Sue, it is very humbling to receive this Award.

I had no idea that there was any such thing but now I know otherwise. I learned about this from my dear friend Sue of “Blogging Sue Blimely.” Below is what Sue mentioned in her blog post.

“This is an initiative spearheaded by the Harvard Mentoring Project of the Harvard School of Public Health, with the aim of recruiting volunteer mentors to help young people achieve their full potential. The US Harvard School of Public Health is dedicated to thanking or honoring individuals who have guided us and had a lasting impact on our lives.”

Along with it, Sue handed out an award that she had personally created for the National campaign. I was honored to be included on her list. I have placed the text award version in the sidebar on the left. It’s the very first one there.

Sue created two for us to choose from and below is the original Award with a Text Version in the sidebar which links to this post.

Sue is quite a distance away from me in the UK as she is in Australia so she posted earlier, just to be sure that we got our awards on time. The official United States date to “Thank your Mentor Day” is 24th January.

Thank you, SueBlimely! Now, please pick up YOUR Blogging Mentor award from Free PC Security! Each of you have earned this really neat award by being among the best mentor’s we have access to on the World Wide Web.

I’d like to present this to Alex of WordPress Web 2.0, for his valuable valuable input on my blog when I first started blogging.

To Pearl of Interesting Observations who has amassed a great deal of knowledge which she willingly shares with others.

To Jan Pieter of Beyond Technology  for his wonderful friendship from my first days of blogging and continuous support for my blogs.

To Deborah of Life in the Fast Lane for her continued support in all that I have done and her sense of humor and honesty.

Also, I’d like to include Sandy Carlson of Writing in Faith who is a regular visitor to my blog and always says the nicest things.

You are all incredibly fantastic people as well as every bit important to our blogging achievements. You generously share your time and energy with the many bloggers who are lucky enough to cross paths with your smiling and kind hearts.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Add to Technorati Favorites

19 Responses to “January is National Mentoring Month in the USA”

  1. […] what can I say?   Sue from Sueblimely and Kuanyin from Blog Pond and Colin from Free PC Security made me blush by calling me their Blogging Mentor, the award created by […]

  2. cotojo said

    Rhonda – Thank you for your visit and comment🙂
    Added your link to blogroll on both.
    Take care and have a great week,
    *Hugs* to you
    Colin

  3. Rhonda said

    Hey gr8 site. I like this one too. I’ll be back often to visit, so I can learn some stuff! And, of course you can add me to your blogroll; I would love that *smooches*

  4. cotojo said

    Pearl – You’re most welcome my dear friend😀
    It sure is an amazing circe of friends too, what a great bunch of illustious bloggers.
    Hope that you have sorted out your pc and laptop problems, having one go awry is bad, but two is a disaster!
    Have a wonderful week,
    Take care and hugs to you🙂
    Coln

  5. pearl said

    I started having a lot of problems with my pc and laptop so couldn’t do much over the weekend… but this is just so wonderful to start Monday morning with such heart warming compliments!🙂 I feel blessed and fortunate to be part of this amazing circle of friends too🙂 have a great week guys…

    *hugs*

  6. cotojo said

    Scotty’s Princess – Thank you so much for your visit and most kind comment🙂
    Hope that you find some interesting and useful tools here.
    havea wonderful week,
    Colin

  7. WOW! This is such an awesome site! Where was I when I bloghopping? LOL… I am so happy to have come across your page today…

    Have a great day ahead of you!

  8. cotojo said

    Francine – Wow little sis….Thank you so much, I will post it early next week🙂
    That is awesome😀
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Take care,
    Colin

  9. FRANCINE said

    hey bro, i have something for you here

  10. cotojo said

    Deborah – Thank you so much for your lovely comment🙂
    It is a real pleasure to be able to present this award to you too, as well as others. Sue was kind enough to award both of my blogs which was very generous of her.
    Bloggers like yoursel, Sue, Kim, Pearl and many others have brought the blogosphere together in unity, and I am proud and indeed, honored, to call you all friends. Our paths crossed and we have made wonderful friendships. Thank You Deborah🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Colin

  11. Deborah said

    Such an honourable award to a well deserving person such as you, Colin. Not only am I honored that you’ve bestowed this to me and the rest here, most importantly, for your sentiment and kind words.

    I truly cherish you, Pearl, Kim, Sue and others very much, and I’m so glad that all of our paths crossed to earn your friendships🙂

  12. cotojo said

    Pearl – You are most welcome my friend😀
    Hey…we have all learned from each other, and you have provided some wonderful content which is awesome.
    What great and wonderful people we meet as we travel through the blogosphere, and I’m proud to have you as my friend along with Sue, Kim, Deborah and many others.

    Have a wonderful weekend,
    Take care🙂
    Colin

  13. pearl said

    Hey Colin – thank you for thinking of me for the award, its a great honor to be called a blogging mentor, Im humbled ‘coz I credit you, Sue, Kim and Deborah for all the support you guys provided me when I first started out. I knew I was in good company from day one🙂

    hope you have a great weekend Colin
    Pearl

  14. […] unexpectedly I was notified yesterday by Colin at Free PC Security that he awarded me with Mentoring Award for sharing a few thoughts when he first started blogging. […]

  15. […] National Mentoring Month Awards Quite unexpectedly I was notified yesterday by Colin at Free PC Security that he awarded me with Mentoring Award for sharing a few thoughts when he first started blogging. […]

  16. cotojo said

    Alex – You are more than welcome my friend🙂
    You contribute so much to the blogging world, and we can all learn a few new tips and tricks which is awesome.
    Have a wonderful day😀
    Colin

  17. cotojo said

    Sandy – You are most welcome my dear friend, you provide so much inspiration and always leave kind comments, you deserve to be recognised🙂
    Have a wonderful day,
    God Bless,
    Colin

  18. Colin,
    You are the first and last word in gracious and generous. Thanks for that. I’m honored, especially since I look to you and Sue for insights into the how-to and trends of the blogosphere! Thanks a bunch, dear friend. God bless.

  19. freesecrets said

    Colin, thanks you so much for your kind words! Quite unexpectedly but always appreciated when my little contribution to blogging world is noticed🙂

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

 
