Free PC Security

This blog has moved to http://freepcsecurity.co.uk

  • Archives


  • Our Reviews
    "I can't find a the perfect word to attach to this website's image because it is out of this world. No matter what type of Computer Security System you are interested in, you'll find help and quality content here. The content is awsome, well displayed and well arranged. The menu and speed is excellent. Navigation, Response and Relevance are also the best of the best. I don't even have to mention the Links because i must admit that i have never seen any better. I will let other people say more or invent other words because it really does suit it! Keep doing what you are doing now because you are exactly on the right path! Thanks for sharing! BOOKMARKED!"

    Ove
    squidoo.com/hardware-core
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Our Reviews
    "Great initiative. Will be very usefull to many PC users at home and in business."

    M.
    tnsbelgium.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

    Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape
    Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
    Blogging Den 2

My First Blogoversary and Freebies

Posted by cotojo on March 28, 2008


Today I have reached my first Blog Anniversary.

Get your own free Blogoversary button!

I would like to thank all of my readers, subscribers and supporters for the comments I have received over the past year.

It is a milestone for me and very rewarding too.  I have reached the number 1 spot on Google Search for my niche, but more rewarding is the interaction with others, bloggers and non-bloggers alike.

I have built trust and repect with my readers and I have also accessed others blogs/sites to sort minor problems and also used secure remote access to take over others computers in many other countries, which has enabled me to tweak them or troubleshoot them.

All programs that I have listed over the past year I have used myself and thoroughly tested them before posting about them.

Thank you all for your support and I hope to continue bringing you useful information to safeguard your equipment and yourself when surfing.

I have some freebies for you, one is widely available and for the less ‘savvy’ user it can bypass the MSConfig to see what is running on startup.

The second one will allow you to create as many Keywords as you like.

Free Quick Startup Manager and Free Keyword List Builder 

Quick Startup

Quick Startup lets you centrally manage all of startup entries using one single interface.

Using Quick Startup you can easily add, remove, edit, disable, and enable any and all of startup entries in order to keep your system’s boot-up process as fast and efficient as possible.

When you turn on your computer certain applications, drivers, and services are automatically started at the beginning of each Windows session.

The information that tells Windows to automatically start these items can be located in a number of places, ranging from a program group on your Start Menu, to certain initialization files that are executed when Windows starts, to one of many places in the system registry.

The StartUp manager tool lets you centrally manage all of these items using one single interface. Using the StartUp manager you can easily add, remove, edit, disable, and enable any and all of these “startup items” in order to keep your systems boot-up process as fast and efficient as possible.

How do I find out if a program that starts automatically is necessary?

When you select a startup entry in the list, StartUp Manager displays detailed information on the program in the Details box at the bottom of the window.

You can easily determine whether or not you wish to have the program started on the basis of the Product name and Company.

If you have never heard of the company or the product, then the entry is probably not needed.

You can also find it’s more information from internet ,to do this, right click your mouse and select ‘Search Google’ on the popup menu.

Deactivating and deleting entries

Unmark the check box in front of an entry to disable it, and the program will no longer be started the next time you start Windows.

In this way, you can find out for certain whether the entry is needed.

If something doesn’t work properly the next time you start Windows, all you have to do is select the check box again.

If you are certain that you no longer need an entry, you can remove it from the list entirely by clicking ‘Delete this entry’.

Adding a new startup entry

If you wish to add a program to one of the startup folders yourself, click ‘Add program…’.

Enter the name of the desired application in the dialog and enter the directory path of the program file in the Path/Command Line box. You can use the Find button to help you find the file.

You may also edit any of the existing listed items in order to move them from one location to another, change their program description, or update the command line that is being used to start the item.

Download here 

Version 2.3  File size 1.35MB

System Requirements: Windows 98/Me/NT/2000/XP/2003 Server/Vista

Free Keyword List Builder

Create 1 to a Million keyword lists FAST.

Keywords show PPC traffic volume, cost and ROI so that you find relevant words and long tail phrases in record time.

Lots of built in SEO tools.

Import your own lists to do AdWords traffic estimates and more.

The FASTEST, Easiest, Keyword Tool available.

Build huge relevant list fast. 100% FREE.

Complete with lots of SEO tools, and traffic estimates, search volumes, PPC cost estimates and ROI stats.

Download here 

Zip File 911Kb includes Program and Read Me .txt File with full instructions.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Add to Technorati Favorites
© Free PC Security 2008

15 Responses to “My First Blogoversary and Freebies”

  1. cotojo said

    Angelbaby – Thank you my dear friend🙂
    I think this year will be somewhat busier than last year hahaha.
    Love, Hugs and Blessings my dear friend,
    Take care and have a good day😀
    Colin

  2. Angelbaby said

    Happy anniversary! I wish you all the best. I hope this year is even better than last year.

    Love and Blessings to you my dear friend,
    AngelBaby

  3. cotojo said

    Tammy – Thank you babe, and I’m still searching for the piggies that ate the cake🙂
    But never mind….we have cookies on the dark side😆
    Take care and have a great day playing with your new tower😉
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  4. cotojo said

    Kim – Thank you my dear friend🙂
    I’m sure there will be many more to come too😀
    Take care and have a great day,
    Colin

  5. Tammy said

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Hey, was there cake? I didn’t get any cake! Who ate all the cake!

  6. purplefrog said

    Happy blog anniversary!!!Hoping for many more to come!!!!

  7. cotojo said

    Diane – Thank you so much my dear friend🙂
    How time flies, now it’s a case of keeping up with the constant changes LOL
    Take care and have a great weekend😀
    Colin

  8. Diane said

    Happy bloggy birthday!

    Wishing you many, many more🙂

  9. cotojo said

    Joy – Thank you sweetie, time sure flies😆
    It certainly doesn’t seem like a year.
    I’ve had a few awards here, but my Life blog attracts them like bees to a honey pot hahaha.
    The biggest difference is that the majority of readers here come from search portals, whereas my other blogs attract bloggers, it’s a good balance though😆
    *Mwah* back at you,
    Have a great weekend,
    Colin

  10. Joyoz said

    Wow! Happy Blogoversarry Colin. It’s been so long since you are helping people dealing with PC. You deserve an award🙂 Mwah!

  11. Happy Blog Anniversary on your blog. I hope that this year will be another year of your post and free stuff and freebies

  12. cotojo said

    Kimba – Thank you so very much for your wonderful comment my dear friend😀

    Malware is constantly changing so it is necessary to keep up-to-date with new patches and fixes, through this blog I hope to continue providing free information, tools and advice.

    I know there are many that are not ‘savvy’ or ‘techies’ and it just lends them a helping hand😉

    I’m very pleased that your son got your computer fixed for you and also happy that some of my recommendations are worthwhile.

    Take care my dear friend and have a great day,
    Colin

  13. NOT savvy, you say?! (hand quickly raising up in acknowledgement) – ’tis I!!! I’ll be the first to admit it!

    Seriously Colin, HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY!

    You’ve got a LOT of really great stuff in here (and FREE, too!) so I HAVE to come back and visit again when I have more time to take advantage of you! Well… not LITERALLY take advantage of YOU, but you know what I mean! =P

    Happy Day!

    P.S. My son did get the computer fixed – yay! He used the Stopzilla software you recommended and a bunch of other junk that you techie-types perform miracles with! Thank God!

  14. cotojo said

    Mary Ann – Thank you my dear ‘happy camper’ friend LOL
    It has been a great first year, not only blogging, but also creating some wonderful friendships online, and I am proud to have you as a friend😀
    I look forward to many more years of these wonderful friendships created online where we all become neighbours.
    Take care Sweetie and have a wonderful day,
    *Hugs*
    Colin

  15. Mary Ann said

    Allow me to be the first happy camper to say, Happy Blogoversary, PC Security, and congratulations on your first successful year of being online! Moreover, here’s to many, many more years of heart felt online friendships.

    Git on, kiddo,^5!

Leave a Reply

 
